Hello!

Hello Everyone!

My name is Heather! I’m a stay-at-home mom and wife. I have a three-year-old boy and one-year-old girl. Although I absolutely LOVE my job, I do occasionally need a break from the diapers, tantrums, and endless episodes of Cookie Monster. Thank goodness I have my craft room to catch a few moments of “me” time, however fleeting they may be. 😊

When I was 11, my aunt gave me a scrapbooking kit for Christmas. Thus, my love of paper crafting was born. When I discovered stamping and card making, I was really hooked. Pocket letters have become my newest obsession and I would like to share my most recent one.

I absolutely love to color, and when I saw these little Alice in Wonderland themed girls from The Greeting Farm, I knew I just had to make a pocket letter! I also added a Julie Nutting Prima doll, colored up to resemble Alice. I kept it simple because I felt a lot of embellishments would distract from the coloring. Fun fact: The “skin” of the Julie Nutting doll is stamped on a page from the book Alice in Wonderland.

Thank you so much for checking out my little corner of the blogoverse. I also enjoy making crafty YouTube videos. My channel is Heather C. Crafts, if you would like to check it out, as well. 😊

image

Leave a Reply

